Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1274 results found
Show results 1076 - 1100
Sean Brady about  Petter PAZ1 Top Set:
Sep 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Parts are of good quality

Advantages: Stock availability

Disadvantages: Customs value was way greater than actually price paid,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Lister D & DK Big End Bearing Bush:
Sep 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very good product with detailed instructions on its fitting. If I replaced another I would drill out and make wider the top two oil holes prior to fitting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Edwards about  Wolseley Grey:
Sep 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good company and very fast delivery. Definitely recommend.


Advantages: Fast delivery good products.
Paint is exceptional.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The manual was delivered promptly, excellent customer service. The manual is clear and helpful but not overly detailed and there are some basic diagrams but not over-many....the manual assumes that the user has some pre-existing moderate basic mechanical abilities and a good range of tools......there are instructions and measurements given for various settings and troubleshooting, but when i went to find the torque setting for the cylinder headbolts i did not find it....torque settings seem mostly absent...there are very scant references to things like gasket sealants and anti-seize applications/coatings...no particular mention is made to coolants except that water is used, i did not see things like references to corrosion inhibitors or other things like lubricity enhancers...the other thing i noticed is that there is some correlation with aftermarket 'listeroid' engines but not a close correlation since there are several variations.

Advantages: good little book to have.....i bought it to give me a leg up on my METRO listeroid 6/1 diesel (since you can't find original or new Listers anymore where i live) .... but i notice immediately that while my engine looks nearly identical, for example, it has no external oil pump as shown in the Lister manual..so we go with what we got...but its a good book to have

Disadvantages: the book could use more detail and blow-up diagrams in many places....it verbally instructs how to do many things for/with the engine maintenance but very few of these step-by-step instructions are accompanied by a detailed diagram or any diagram at all......for those who are not basically mechanically trained the instruction manual is more daunting through omissions than it needs to be.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Lister D Valve Guide:
Jun 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good well made product.

Advantages: A shorter length than the original unit so the guide does not cause an obstruction in either the inlet or exhaust port. Easy to fit with a little bit of lube.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Lister D & DK Valve Spring Pair:
Jun 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Unpacked the product and looks to be of good quality. Not fitted yet as awaiting valves to come into stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Lister Type Rocker Brass Greaser:
Jun 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A reasonable unit and will do the job required.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Rodgers about  Lister Petter Mid Brunswick Green:
Jun 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does what it says on the tin

Advantages: Right type of paint and correct colour

Disadvantages: Price of postage
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Lister D & DK Flywheel Gib Key:
Jun 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good unit. As expected a slight bit of trimming down to fit my machine. Recommend a good smearing of grease just in case removal is required.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Lister D & DK Composite Head Gasket:
Jun 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not yet fitted but the gasket looks of good quality and is thick enough to take up any slight imperfections on my machine's mating faces. My order of various parts was processed quickly and delivered quickly. Fully recommend this company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
andre weiss about  Lister CS Air Filter Elbow With Mesh:
Oct 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very well processed goods.
Price-performance ratio very good.
Super fast, cheap shipping, also to Germany.
I can only recommend to everyone, thank you,
andi weiss
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As usual, excellent products and service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 29, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent value brushes.

Advantages: Really soft bristles and good value.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Elcock about  Brass Oil Level Gauge 3" x 1/4 BSP:
Jun 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered the wrong part, staff were very helpful and received the correct one promptly.

Advantages: Part looks well made and was a nice fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service. Very good well made product. Prompt delivery. Quick reply from my email when I had a question. Will buy again.

Advantages: All of above. Easy Website to use.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeremy Trunkfield about  Lister D Exhaust Silencers - Deep:
Jun 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service, parts arrive in a couple of days, cannot fault it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Boardman about  CAV Type 7034-19A Fuel Pump Diaphragm:
Sep 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent fast service for the parts needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Struan Robertson about  Petter PH2 Fuel Pipe - Pump To Injector:
Sep 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent fast service, well fitting parts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received very quickly but to buy from Ireland now is very expensive with taxes and post.
Item was top notch quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ken M about  Petter Type Fuel Tank:
Oct 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The fuel tank is perfect for what we wanted. Its now fitted and looks great.
Very helpful when I needed delivery information.

Advantages: Small and compact but very well made.

Disadvantages: I thought one of the fixing straps was difficult to put back. But it's on now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I always buy all my Morris oils from Stationary Engine Parts

Advantages: Good product at a great price and very quick delivery at a reasonable cost

Disadvantages: There are none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam Worrall about  Lister SR3 Top Set:
Oct 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Kit arrived quickly and we were pleased to see it comes with all the washers as some kits don't, so it saved us time.....very pleased!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service plus brilliant quality item.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)