Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1930 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Oct 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect, Thankyou - exactly as was described. I am using the belt to run an apple crusher from my Lister and it works!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (-2)
Dec 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gday team,
Great service from the other side of the planet, thanks. Very happy with the products so I’ll be buying more from you.

Advantages: All good.

Disadvantages: Open a branch in Australia. ????????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Aug 26, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used this to make a governor belt for a traction engine. Absolutely perfect!

Advantages: Fantastic service - next day delivery.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (-1)
Jan 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Genuine looking and good quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Mar 1, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good service.

Advantages: A nice, easy to use website, fair prices and very fast processing /delivery. In all a great service, thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really fast delivery and the hose was exactly as expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jul 9, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is for family member who has stationary engines he is well pleased by the product and the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
alan passfield about  Lucas SR1 Magneto Replacement Condenser:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Did the job ace

Advantages: Simple fix
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Rene Schouten about  Lucas SR1 Magneto Replacement Condenser:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Restoring a Lister D engine, Lucas RS1 magneto didn't spark.
Found out that the condenser has died..
No marks or numbers on the condenser....
Just ordered a condenser for Lucas RS1. Came in the next day. Replaced the old condenser with the new one. Job Done, big blue sparks.

Advantages: Easy to acces internet-site.
Everything well cataloged and easy to be found.
Fast and correct service.


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
While this is an effective filter, the pipes will have to be re-bent a bit to properly fit. I forced the first installation and eventually the delivery side pipe cracked at the engine fitting. SEP was able to send a new set of pipes quickly. Save your original parts to re-fit if you have a cracked pipe.

NOTE FROM SEP:-
As a result of this helpful feedback these kits have now been revised to have soft copper pipes so that final fitment / adjustment is much easier.

Advantages: helps to keep oil far cleaner than just the original sump intake screen. Replacement filters are inexpensive and readily available.

Disadvantages: Difficult access behind flywheel for mounting and filter replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jan 16, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The company were very helpful in getting the right product for our men’s shed saw. Can’t fault the price and the prompt response to my email. 5 stars from myself and the shedders.

Advantages: Will help us attain the workings of our machine. Replacement parts spot on. Staff most helpful in our enquires.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Feb 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received my manual
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
John Aland about  Anti Slip Belt Dressing:
May 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Only just used it on a rotavator belt seems good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Chris Newton about  Anti Slip Belt Dressing:
May 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great delivery and the product did everything it said on the tin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Robert Paterson about  Lister Governor Hook:
Nov 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nicely finished article
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, and good quality, as always.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent website and first class service at a very reasonable price Initially I wasn’t sure what I needed but your excellent website was easy to navigate and I soon found what I needed

Advantages: Good selection of goods that I thought would be hard to find and much cheaper than expected

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sep 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Like the look of this cable easy to work with
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Apr 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received the parts very quick and well satisfied with service

Advantages: The benifit of ordering at or night
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very quick order and delivery process, thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Jan 29, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sturdy and ideal for replacing an old lead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Jun 12, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought to run a bruiser from my engine, not done much but so far so good.

Advantages: Ends are cut nice and square.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)