Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
79 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Uncomplicated service and the product was delivered promptly.

Advantages: Quick and easy service!

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Aldred about  Golden Film SAE 20 Oil - 5 Litre:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product

Advantages: Great price and service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stan Atkinson about  Myford Lathe Green:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have always found S E P very helpful and have only ever had one problem which was traced and rectified immediatley. You can't beat service like that.

Advantages: The paint i purchase is quick drying and does'nt need an undercoat which ideal for use in a joiners workshop

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good service with thinking along with problems and a fine handling definitely worth repeating
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
terence platt about  Stuart Turner P55 Head Gasket:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Part fitted and working perfect thank you

Advantages: Plenty

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Worked as needed. Pleased to find after market part when the original manufacturer no longer supports its products. Original gasket came off with some difficulty. However, Do Not Grease Replacement Gasket. It will not seal. Place on dry and torque to specs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service well pleased the belt I ordered
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael killeen about  Lister D Piston Ring Set - Standard Size:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality rings
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Eldridge about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received my order promptly

Advantages: Easy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Jacobs about  A Section Brammer Type Link Belting:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product at a reasonable price. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product, shipped promptly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used to make a few belts on our threshing mill a little bit lighter than original belt but well up to the job highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
THANK YOU I don't speak English very well but all good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This book is an extremely well-produced guide to working with a Lister D engine. The copy is clear and reflects a good depth of knowledge .
And the well-illustrated design makes it easy to read and to find a particular section.
Thoroughly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Did the job ace

Advantages: Simple fix
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ronald Mackenzie about  Petter M type 3-4HP Head Gasket:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good reproduction gasket and quick delivery, considering I live in the Highlands area in Scotland
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Norman Moore about  Nickel Plated Oil Cup 5/8 x 1/8 BSP:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These were purchased to replace my wick oilers on my Myford Ml7 lathe, so are doing the job very well, I would recommend other Myford users to look into this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very well made copy of manual easy to used and a good price

Advantages: easy to understand and used nice and big on a 4 paper

Disadvantages: i did not find any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this belt for my 1913 Motosacoche but the B-section allowed the rivets to run on the belt pulley bottom. However, the C-section turned out to be exactly what I needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Parts came and were perfect my cs Lister started on the first swing, the new piston rings made it run like new and the gasket set fitted like a dream tip top job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William MacDonald about  Lister CS Rocker Cover Nut & Stud:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used to replace an odd looking fitting attached by a previous owner. I am very happy with it.

Advantages: Looks similar to the original design.

Disadvantages: The rocker cover nut was perfect on the new stud but did not take kindly to the thread on the original stud. I ran a tap through it a couple of times to clean the thread up and it then ran on to the old stud perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Wintle about  Lister CS Connecting Rod:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I always get good service when I use stationary engine parts, The connecting rod was used for a Listeroid 10/1.

My existing head gasket went very quickly, pulled water in to the cylinder and when the piston came back up the hydraulic pressure then snapped the con rod next to the gudgeon pin and then what was left of the con rod came through the crankcase. Fitted new con rod, glued up the hole in the crankcase, all now good.

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William MacDonald about  Lister Type Rocker Brass Greaser:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looks better than the old flat face grease nipple it replaced.

Advantages: Looks the part and is easier to use than the old grease nipple.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages really, but it is quite small, if it were bigger it would be perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product used for my lathe grips well with no slippage.

Disadvantages: None I can think of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fitted new head gasket. All good

Advantages: Great service , very helpful staff , highly recommended.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)