Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
93 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jack wills about  Lister CS Oil Filter Kit:
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
While this is an effective filter, the pipes will have to be re-bent a bit to properly fit. I forced the first installation and eventually the delivery side pipe cracked at the engine fitting. SEP was able to send a new set of pipes quickly. Save your original parts to re-fit if you have a cracked pipe.

NOTE FROM SEP:-
As a result of this helpful feedback these kits have now been revised to have soft copper pipes so that final fitment / adjustment is much easier.

Advantages: helps to keep oil far cleaner than just the original sump intake screen. Replacement filters are inexpensive and readily available.

Disadvantages: Difficult access behind flywheel for mounting and filter replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin Dunleavy about  Lister A&B Transfer Set, Tank Cooled:
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Living semi remotely in Australia we deal with a bit of disadvantage with things like parcel and postal service etc.
I placed my order with Stationary Engine Parts a few minutes after I placed an order for a component from a supplier here in Australia.
I received my order from Stationary Engine Parts a bit over a week before I got my Australian order!

Advantages: Better service than my own country provides. Might move to England where there is also some really nice engines.

Disadvantages: Sorry can't find any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Uncomplicated service and the product was delivered promptly.

Advantages: Quick and easy service!

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Aldred about  Golden Film SAE 20 Oil - 5 Litre:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product

Advantages: Great price and service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stan Atkinson about  Myford Lathe Green:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have always found S E P very helpful and have only ever had one problem which was traced and rectified immediatley. You can't beat service like that.

Advantages: The paint i purchase is quick drying and does'nt need an undercoat which ideal for use in a joiners workshop

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good service with thinking along with problems and a fine handling definitely worth repeating
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
terence platt about  Stuart Turner P55 Head Gasket:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Part fitted and working perfect thank you

Advantages: Plenty

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Worked as needed. Pleased to find after market part when the original manufacturer no longer supports its products. Original gasket came off with some difficulty. However, Do Not Grease Replacement Gasket. It will not seal. Place on dry and torque to specs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service well pleased the belt I ordered
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael killeen about  Lister D Piston Ring Set - Standard Size:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality rings
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Eldridge about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received my order promptly

Advantages: Easy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Jacobs about  A Section Brammer Type Link Belting:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product at a reasonable price. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product, shipped promptly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used to make a few belts on our threshing mill a little bit lighter than original belt but well up to the job highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
THANK YOU I don't speak English very well but all good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This book is an extremely well-produced guide to working with a Lister D engine. The copy is clear and reflects a good depth of knowledge .
And the well-illustrated design makes it easy to read and to find a particular section.
Thoroughly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Did the job ace

Advantages: Simple fix
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ronald Mackenzie about  Petter M type 3-4HP Head Gasket:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good reproduction gasket and quick delivery, considering I live in the Highlands area in Scotland
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Norman Moore about  Nickel Plated Oil Cup 5/8 x 1/8 BSP:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These were purchased to replace my wick oilers on my Myford Ml7 lathe, so are doing the job very well, I would recommend other Myford users to look into this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Product fine
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alan Foreman about  Petter A1 Speeder Spring:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Service was fantastic.

Advantages: Good service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very well made copy of manual easy to used and a good price

Advantages: easy to understand and used nice and big on a 4 paper

Disadvantages: i did not find any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this belt for my 1913 Motosacoche but the B-section allowed the rivets to run on the belt pulley bottom. However, the C-section turned out to be exactly what I needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Parts came and were perfect my cs Lister started on the first swing, the new piston rings made it run like new and the gasket set fitted like a dream tip top job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William MacDonald about  Lister CS Rocker Cover Nut & Stud:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used to replace an odd looking fitting attached by a previous owner. I am very happy with it.

Advantages: Looks similar to the original design.

Disadvantages: The rocker cover nut was perfect on the new stud but did not take kindly to the thread on the original stud. I ran a tap through it a couple of times to clean the thread up and it then ran on to the old stud perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)