Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1132 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jack wills about  Lister CS Oil Filter Kit:
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
While this is an effective filter, the pipes will have to be re-bent a bit to properly fit. I forced the first installation and eventually the delivery side pipe cracked at the engine fitting. SEP was able to send a new set of pipes quickly. Save your original parts to re-fit if you have a cracked pipe.

NOTE FROM SEP:-
As a result of this helpful feedback these kits have now been revised to have soft copper pipes so that final fitment / adjustment is much easier.

Advantages: helps to keep oil far cleaner than just the original sump intake screen. Replacement filters are inexpensive and readily available.

Disadvantages: Difficult access behind flywheel for mounting and filter replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Robert Paterson about  Lister Governor Hook:
Nov 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nicely finished article
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Did the job ace

Advantages: Simple fix
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alan Foreman about  Petter A1 Speeder Spring:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Service was fantastic.

Advantages: Good service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this belt for my 1913 Motosacoche but the B-section allowed the rivets to run on the belt pulley bottom. However, the C-section turned out to be exactly what I needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nicholas Laflin about  No.20 Alligator Style Belt Lacing:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent joint

Advantages: Easy to fit with no specialised tools

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Restoring a Lister D engine, Lucas RS1 magneto didn't spark.
Found out that the condenser has died..
No marks or numbers on the condenser....
Just ordered a condenser for Lucas RS1. Came in the next day. Replaced the old condenser with the new one. Job Done, big blue sparks.

Advantages: Easy to acces internet-site.
Everything well cataloged and easy to be found.
Fast and correct service.


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ian Andrews about  Deep Brunswick Green:
Jun 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent paint ! Leaves a lovely finish and drys quickly

Advantages: Fast drying and no undercoat needed

Disadvantages: Does go dry in the tin if not sealed properly !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
samuel brockett about  Lister HR, HRW, SR & SRW Fuel Lift Pump:
Jul 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a lift pump from S.E.P. it arrived within 36hrs of ordering very impressed with the prompt and efficient service and the price was more than fair and I shall be searching their site before enquiring elsewhere in the future.

Advantages: Brilliant

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Living semi remotely in Australia we deal with a bit of disadvantage with things like parcel and postal service etc.
I placed my order with Stationary Engine Parts a few minutes after I placed an order for a component from a supplier here in Australia.
I received my order from Stationary Engine Parts a bit over a week before I got my Australian order!

Advantages: Better service than my own country provides. Might move to England where there is also some really nice engines.

Disadvantages: Sorry can't find any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mike Dixon about  Light Brunswick Green:
Dec 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic company to deal with.
Online shop very friendly to navigate.
5 star rating.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stephen Phillips about  Brass Fuel Filter Mesh:
Feb 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived quickly, very well packed. Nice good quality mesh!
Perfect for my job.

Advantages: Quality.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These jackets are thinner and not exactly the same as originals! They do fit but the fuel filter side doesn’t allow the bolts to sit flush so you have to skim heads of the bolts a bit to make the filter fit.

Advantages: Saves having one milled from scratch.

Disadvantages: Having to modify bolts to fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Graham Hunter about  Lister CS Pepper Pot Exhaust Silencer:
Mar 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just what I wanted and arrived very prompt will recommend to friends.

Advantages: You get what you order in a timely manner.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
COLIN JONES about  Brass Fuel Filter Mesh:
Apr 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought this to repair a motorcycle fuel tap filter worked perfectly.
Superb service.
Will definitely use again if the need arises.

Advantages: Saved £150 for a new fuel tap!


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rod Trueman about  Lister D Replacement Valve Cap Pairs:
Apr 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great thanks, took a little while to arrive but totally understandable under the circumstances
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
purchased a Lister D without this spring.
Luckely you have them in stock.

Advantages: For the Governor to function properly it is important that the spring has the exact tension and length. This can only be achieved with an original one.

Disadvantages: none I can think of; the engine not reassembled yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First class service. First time I have bought something from you and it will not be the last, I am making a shopping list as I write this. Thank you.

Advantages: This is a company where it seems that I can get anything for my old engines.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
robin butler about  Petter A1 Speeder Spring:
May 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service

Advantages: Quality parts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A-HEAD 4 HEALEYS LTD about  Paragon Single Pack Etch Primer Grey:
Jul 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've used this paint on my last 3 restoration projects and swear by it. Wouldn't consider another. The price is good and service too.

Advantages: Providing mixed with the correct thinner ratio, it sprays well, covers nicely and gives great base to colour top coat. I've never experienced any heat related problems after using it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jon Littlechild about  Lister A & B Valve Cap Sealing Ring Pairs:
Jul 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good parts - identical to the originals.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A well made item at a reasonable price that was received promptly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great item. Very fast delivery. Decent price.

Advantages: Easy ordering.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)