Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1362 results found
Show results 701 - 725
Mar 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ideal in strength and appearance to replace the drive belt to a 1938 mid-mounted John Deere mower.

Advantages: Correct flexibility and vintage appearance
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service and arrived in good time. Fitted perfectly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Mallett about  Lister D Brass Dome Nut, Set Of Three:
Oct 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased to have located the brass dome nuts. Now completed a project which has been missing two nuts for a very long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert COOMBES about  Myford Lathe Grey:
Oct 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good enamel paint and true colour

Advantages: Easy application

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Duddigan about  Twin Groove V Pulleys, A Profile:
Oct 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Spot on product

Advantages: Delivery prompt

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service and very knowledgeable,, nice to deal with people who know their product.

Advantages: All parts delivered within 3 days, thank you very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with my purchase Lister b piston ring set.

Advantages: fitted perfectly

Disadvantages: NA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Mountford about  Lister DK Vaporiser Gasket:
Oct 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This vapouriser gasket fitted easily and is thick enough to absorb any casting imperfections, forming a good seal.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter mountford about  Paragon Ultra Clear Lacquer:
Oct 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An excellent product, I have used this lacquer many times over Paragon paints giving an outstanding shine and protective finish.
I would recommend this lacquer is stored indoors or somewhere warm as it is quite thick to brush on in cool temps.

Advantages: Superb finish on new paint

Disadvantages: Thick to spread in cool temps
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thank you so much for your help it is much appreciated. I bought the wrong size so had to return the item, and these guys are being fantastic, by helping me source the correct one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
All good as usual.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Helpful seller who supplies hard to source parts for older engines. Part arrived faster than I was expecting and fitted perfectly. Was so spot on that I was able to identify an older repair that I had not noticed when I put the older part alongside the new one. Some slight bending and shifting was required to get it all to line up, but the engine worked and the never-ending leak from this cylinder is no more!

Advantages: Hard to find part. Lead me on to realise they have other bits for this engine I assumed I would never find and would have to accept as being "tired", when now I can see I can replace them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Lamb about  Heldite Jointing Compound 125ml:
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Brilliant product, easy to use and very effective. Service of an equally high standard arrived by return of post very impressed overall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Everything as described. Fast delivery. Easy to use website
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described on the easy to use website. Fast delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described on their website. Fast delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described on their website. Fast delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described on their website. Fast delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Verry happy, just what I needed and delivered in no time.

Advantages: Reliable and swift.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality robust chain

Advantages: The chain was heavier quality then the original one on my machine but bedded in quickly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcus Toland about  Lister CS Single Cylinder Crankshaft:
Nov 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Crankshaft arrived for CS well crated, I have not fitted this yet but what I see appears beautifully machined, it came with two key way pins which I was not expecting. The crank was saturated and so well protected with oil. So far very pleased.

Advantages: Advantage..... well I am just grateful stationary engine parts exists.... otherwise I would be stuffed. To repair re metal / re machine would price me right out of the interests that keep me sane.

Disadvantages: None.... that I can see...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have had about 15 head gaskets over many years. Mainly Lister, Petter, Wolseley and have all been good. All engines of the same model are very slightly different so sometimes you have to make small adjustments.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service as a commercial fisherman it is important that I get my parts fast and that's what I always get.

Advantages: Easy order and very helpful with queries.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Sutton about  Overhauling A Lister D:
Feb 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks, all received with satisfaction.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)