Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1274 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Mar 23, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very easy to fit.

Advantages: Easy to fit with two float height settings.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Hussey about  Brass Fuel Filter Mesh:
Mar 23, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with the prompt service, could not find a place to purchase this filter mesh in Australia. So now I have some I can carry on with my restoration. Regards Bob Hussey.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Service we received from Steve and the guidance and support given was beyond the level you’d expect.


Advantages: Got the right product first time, with confidence and assurance.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sent old pump, replacement pump arrived quickly, fitted to engine started first time, good service cant be beaten well done!

Advantages: good value, quick delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It has a nice sound and good paint quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
william campbell about  Lister Domestic Water Pump Full Gasket Set:
Mar 21, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very reliable and very fast delivery time.

Advantages: Fast and reliable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick Whelan about  Petter PAZ1 Top Set:
Mar 21, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Brilliant service will highly recommend.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ANTHONY Ford about  BSF Stud 5/16 x 1,1/2:
Mar 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Highly efficient service and after sales assistance.

Advantages: The staff know their trade and were extremely helpful.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ANTHONY Ford about  BSF Stud 7/16 x 1,3/4:
Mar 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Highly efficient service.

Advantages: The staff know their trade and are highly efficient!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 18, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just needed cable for my engine, but am very impressed with ordering from you, get my supplies so quick well wrapped and in perfect order.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 17, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always good service. Parts good quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carl Leslie-Longfield about  Budget Brass Fuel Cock 3/8" BSP, Male - Male:
Mar 17, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It’s a brass tap! What else can I say

Advantages: It lets fluid through when open, and not when it’s closed

Disadvantages: It doesn’t speak
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First class item, completes restoration cheers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
colin mansfield about  Anti Slip Belt Dressing:
Mar 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My Colchester Student Lathe had a slipping drive Belt. When a cut was applied the Lathe slowed down. Ordered a Can of Anti Slip Belt Dressing, immediate fix to my problem. Its an old machine but it has a 11/4"headstock bore, a good advantage if working on lengthy jobs.

Advantages: No belt adjustments required.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Micheal Giles about  Felt Oil Seal Material 1/4" Thick:
Mar 14, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very satisfied with my purchase of felt. Could not fault the service and communication. Would certainly have no hesitation in dealing again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 14, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome to be able to buy the cotton sock fuel filter. Been out of production for so long

Advantages: Great to have another source of parts, only wish the range was wider.

Disadvantages: Didn't have what I was actually looking for !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good parts as usual thanks.

Disadvantages: Did not receive it until wed 9th not unusual with post as 2 other items that should be here on 9th have stopped tracing not your fault.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 7, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Simply you are the best!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 6, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived very quickly good condition.

Advantages: It makes my engine look very smart now with new transfers.

Thank you.


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can now finish the rebuild of my Lister K engine. The Rings are very well made thank you all at Stationary Engines.

Advantages: A small family company that are prepared to go that extra mile for the customer!

Disadvantages: None its all good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carl Leslie-Longfield about  Lucas SR1 Magneto End Cover:
Mar 5, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Spot on - perfect fit and made the magneto usable again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 3, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Order some of this for the latest restoration project as the old belt I had was a little tatty, good quality belt and should last a good a good while.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Cole about  No.25 Alligator Style Belt Lacing:
Mar 3, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looks a good bit of kit, had the 20 size before and that worked OK so I've no problems with using this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stuart Mulberry about  Flexoid Paper Gasket Sheet 0.5mm:
Mar 2, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Extremely helpful & extremely quick delivery - will certainly use again especially when requiring LARGE sheets of gasket paper for engine sump gaskets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn’t sure which oil seal I needed but an explanation and photo of the leaky seal the knowledge expertise and experience soon got me the correct seal first class knowledge and service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)