Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1274 results found
Show results 1001 - 1025
Mar 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gasket has been fitted now for a few hours and engine runs well. Great service.

Advantages: Engine runs well, and arrived well packaged.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nick Downing about  Petter Model A Paper Gasket Set:
Mar 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gasket set well cut, and feels good quality.

Advantages: Saves cutting them all!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nick Downing about  Light Brunswick Green:
Mar 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Paint matched the colour of my Petter A perfectly, and was applied really easily and covered well.

Advantages: Easy to apply and covers well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was only listed as Petter A1, so I rang to see if it would fit Petter A and it does. It's now listed as such. Perfect fit, and not leaking despite having a bit of wear in the bearing.

Advantages: Seals ok, good quality. Exellent customer service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 29, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just what i needed, fast and efficient service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Edwards about  Petter AVA1, AVA2, PH1, PH2 Top Set:
Dec 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well packed. Quick delivery. Not used yet but all seems okay.

Advantages: Full packaged top end kit.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick delivery. All seems okay. Not used yet, need to work outside so dependent on the weather.

Advantages: Full kit, saves hunting round through boxes for the right part.

Disadvantages: None I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 29, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A really good alternative silencer at a very reasonable price, size and finish is perfect.

Advantages: Very quick postage, next working day

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Read about  No.27 Alligator Style Belt Lacing:
Mar 29, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very helpful excellent service.

Advantages: The staff were able to look at a previous order for me so I knew which to order again.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark thompson about  Petter PH1W & PH2W Cylinder Base Shim:
Mar 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good service. I wanted to know the bump clearance on ph2 engine and was emailed the information. I will be trying your paint as that gets good reviews thanks for good service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect replacement for my lathe.
Not an easy product to find now, but quick delivery and reasonably priced.

Advantages: Sold Per metre not in fixed lengths.

Disadvantages: None,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Duncan Staniland about  Whitworth Bolt 5/16 x 3/4:
Feb 7, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always good parts from S E P
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 7, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good service and the part is now fitted and in use.

Disadvantages: One issue, the seal at the top of the filter was incorrectly fitted and was twisted in its seat, I had to replace this which is not ideal but not sellers fault.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service, quality product and quick delivery. Many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a fuel tank for a LR1 engine and was very pleased with it. Exact replica of the original.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dimitris alyfantis about  Lister LT1 Top Set:
Dec 8, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Paine about  Brass Fuel Filter Mesh:
Dec 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I needed a bespoke fuel filter for a project I was constructing. Very pleased I came across the Stationary Engine parts site and found the filter media to make exactly what I needed.

Advantages: It was simple to order and pay for and it was delivered extreamly fast Thank you very much.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Friendly and very efficient service! No delays is what is needed when you are trying to get the generator back up and running after the storm!

Advantages: You can call and speak to someone who knows what they are selling...

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with purchase. Very quick delivery.
This is a very well made hand crank. I just hope I don't lose this one like I did the other.

Advantages: This is a very good company to do business with. Great communication with customer.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to place order and it was quickly dispatched. When received item was as described.

Advantages: Simple process, web site works well. Notified of order progress throughout by email.

Disadvantages: None I've come accross.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Dobni about  Lister CS Fuel Pump Tappet & Roller:
Dec 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice item....perfect fit.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oil filter looks to be very well made.

Advantages: Longer engine life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with stationary engine parts service & dispatch. Look forward in future transactions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 31, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is exactly what I needed and was delivered in double quick time
thanks again.

Advantages: It is good to know that some firms do know what they are talking about.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 31, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is exactly what I needed and was delivered in double quick time, thanks again.

Advantages: 5 stars

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)