Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1132 results found
Show results 126 - 150
dan wiese about  Lister CS Gib Key Puller:
Jun 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived by courier very quickly!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Superb product. I had never applied a water transfer before purchasing these. Excellent quality and easy to apply.

Advantages: Very easy to apply and good quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well made and good value

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, just what I needed to put an old vintage lathe back working. Arrived very quickly.

Advantages: Just as advertised,

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Mcguinness about  Petter AVA & PH Rocker Cover Gasket:
Jun 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Allways first class service and if needed friendly advice as a commercial fisherman I need and get all of the above.my choice for petter spares everytime.

Advantages: Excellent catalogue speedy delivery.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service
Full Marks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Simkins about  RAL 2002 Vermilion:
Jun 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lovely colour but not a great match for the colour swatch on line
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Hillman about  RAL 6004 Blue Green:
Jun 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Paint is nice to use and the ordering painless. Well done

Advantages: Good quality paint available in a wide range of colours to include most common machinery colours.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Lewis about  Brass Fuel Filter Mesh:
Jun 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived on time and packaged well. This exactly what I needed to repair a fuel filter strainer on a Howard rotavator with a JAP engine fitted.

Advantages: Exactly what I required and a prompt service as usual.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Denner about  Premium Wolseley WD & WLB Petrol Tap:
Jun 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect replacement, compatible with existing brass thread and nut. This was the final replacement part required, engine then started for the first time in approx 25 years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Maclean about  Lister D & DK Copper Head Gasket:
Jun 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Lewis about  Cork Gasket Sheet 2mm Thick:
Jul 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product. Was searching everywhere for a gasket material for my Howard Gem air filter. Manufactured the two gaskets required and they fit perfectly.

Advantages: Rubberised cork gasket material. Ideal for low heat and flexible.

Disadvantages: Perfect for my application
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr Michael D Lynch about  Allen Scythe Red:
Jul 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very timely delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shaun Salkeld about  Ruston Hornsby 8PB 3HP Head Gasket:
Jul 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good item. Very fast delivery. Easy to order and a wide range of stock. Excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
All good thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shaun Salkeld about  Lucas RS1 Magneto Points Set:
Jul 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shaun Salkeld about  Whitworth Stud 7/16 x 4,1/4:
Jul 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
All good thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Victoria Hall about  Lister D Exhaust Silencers - Deep:
Jul 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quick delivery and parts are made well, will buy from again.

Advantages: Quick delivery and easy to use website.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin Stillwell about  Lister TS2 Top Set:
Aug 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely fantastic service. I cannot fault the quick dispatch and delivery. As it was needed fast. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect replacement fuel filter for my AB1 engine. Great price for a part that is hard to find in the States . Delivery to Colorado, USA only took 15 days from date of order. Thank you!

Advantages: Perfect replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This u/coat adhered well to the vice i refurbished & covered small blemishes nicely.

Disadvantages: 1/2 ltr tins are too big for one off, small restoration jobs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect colour for a Record vice re-furb. I brushed it un-thinned & it went on very well. A pity 500ml is the smallest size you can buy for a small, one off fun project.

Advantages: Excellent colour. The vice looks great!

Disadvantages: Only the quantity, 500ml you have to buy for what was a small project albeit a large vice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcus Toland about  Lister CS Gib Key Puller:
Jan 21, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super heavy duty...

Advantages: Well made.... Pulled out Gib keys in 70+ old engine like a Pepperami from its packet..... against all odds, not what I had expected.... amazing.

Disadvantages: None that i could find..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Norman Surgeon about  Nickel Plated Oil Cup 3/4 x 1/8 BSP:
Jan 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service all round. And very prompt delivery considering I ordered during the Xmas and New Year period. Even with Covid related delays Worldwide, items arrived in good time.

Advantages: Good quality steel product and just what I was after. Many thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Raymond O Keeffe about  Lister D, J, K, L & M Magneto Drive Chain:
Jul 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The parts were as described and arrived on time. Very happy with everything.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)