Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1273 results found
Show results 1251 - 1273
Neil Ogilvie about  BS5252 00-E-53 Black:
Apr 14, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality product.
Excellent delivery service.

Advantages: Competitive price for Aerospace paint.

Disadvantages: n/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Bremner about  Felt Oil Seal Material 5/16" Thick:
Apr 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great products and great service
Even in the very north of Scotland great fast delivery so thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to order very fast delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought three of these as replacements for weeping fuel valves on engines at a museum where I volunteer. All new cocks working well.

Advantages: Quick delivery and good price. Pleased to order via someone in UK.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pressed in easily, slipped onto shaft and at this early stage appears to keep the oil where it should be.

Advantages: The right fit.

Disadvantages: none that I have found, although postage was pricey i thought.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Comprehensive collection

Advantages: Had the gaskets I really wanted.

Disadvantages: Had lots of gaskets I didn't need.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Steve Elliott about  C Section Brammer Type Link Belting:
Apr 19, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought this for my 1921 motorcycle

Advantages: Can adjust length to suite.

Disadvantages: Difficult to get links apart, needs bit of practice and patience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Shelton about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Apr 21, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exactly what I required. Delivered quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john breeds about  Petter AVA Cylinder Kit:
Apr 29, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 30, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent item, much needed and very clear
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave Trent about  Light Brunswick Green:
Apr 30, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good covering
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Hawkin about  Budget Lister D Brass Fuel Cock:
May 1, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect for the job
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick Coleman-Smith about  Petter AVA1 & PH1 Overhaul Gasket Set:
May 1, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The gasket set is very good. It would be better if the gaskets were all the same material perhaps. Otherwise great to have available.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ivan Newman about  Lister D & DK Composite Head Gasket:
May 2, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Only used twice and awaiting a third order but seems a good place to get parts

Advantages: Advice and good parts availability
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 3, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product, does the job well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ged Whitney about  A Section Brammer Type Link Belting:
May 4, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick delivery. This was needed for replacement of the belt on a Boxford AUD lathe. Swine to fit, but the old one lasted 50 years…

Advantages: Works just the same as the old Bramar belting

Disadvantages: Comes in 1 metre lengths, and the lathe uses 1.1 metres…. So you have to buy two metres. Also, the new belt is a bit stiff for joining up, but loosens up with running so you have to readjust it. This is normal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Harrington about  Brass Nuts 5/16 Whitworth:
May 4, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent nuts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 5, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks just what I wanted quick service as usual
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 5, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just what I wanted easy to order

Advantages: Quick service as usual
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Heaton about  Anti Slip Belt Dressing:
May 5, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service- thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 5, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service and some helpful advice from Steve
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 5, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Plastigauge is ideal for measuring clearances and Stationary Engine Parts seems to be one of few places that sell it in UK. The price here was one of the best. I bought it to measure big end clearance, shell bearing, on a single cylinder motorcycle with close flywheels. I could not have got a metal feeler gauge in.

Advantages: Can measure clearances on curved surfaces
Can measure in tight places.
Very simple to use
Clean to use

Disadvantages: One set doesn’t do all the sizes, a mixed packet would be good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After inquiring regarding parts this part was found to be as expected. Advice was sought from Steve regarding other matters and he supplied very helpful information in the form of an email.

Advantages: Good advice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)