Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1132 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Everything you send me fits so I have no problem with that and this is for all 4 items.

Advantages: Its nice to know it will fit

Disadvantages: I have not finished yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J0hn Lovell about  Premium Wolseley WD & WLB Petrol Tap:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service! As an 82 year old and my first engine after retiring from chasing G1 steam trains round the garden [age has caught up with me] I was thinking of having a go at making one! The workmanship and finish was superb. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rowland Stansfield about  Lister D & DK Copper Head Gasket:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gasket was well made and fitted exactly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice water tap, excellent quality and finish looks great on my stationary engine.

Advantages: Polished and ready to fit.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Mcguinness about  Petter AV, AVA, PH & PAZ1 Manifold Gasket:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As a commercial fisherman I have to have good and quick service. I have used them for a number of years with no complaints. Excellent.

Advantages: Go online order what I need and a few days later it's here.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Harrison about  Lister Engines Types H to R:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent book all the information you need

Advantages: Full of information by a very knowledgeable man

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Most useful collection of articles with a step by step guide how to restore a Lister D.


Advantages: This rebuild guide is a welcome add to your already complete webshop.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom Castree about  Cork Gasket Sheet 1.5mm Thick:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect, well packed and delivered

Advantages: Just very easy to use

Disadvantages: None, that I could find
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good service and delivery of quality parts (Bryce injector and new filters etc). Sensibly priced, so would use this company again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Goodings about  Lister D & DK Copper Head Gasket:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with this item, well made and a perfect fit

Advantages: Good quality and competitive price

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thank you for the swift service I have volunteered to repair a beer cellar water pump for a local Rugby club it was a mess and I didn’t expect to find the parts I needed!
All done and now back in service.
Thank you for keeping the classic stuff running!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Lowe about  Lister LT & LV Rocker Cover Gasket:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Brilliant service very helpful staff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived in the post quickly, seems to be of good quality.

Advantages: Easy to cut to length, available in UK and at a good price. Cheaper than Leather. Easy to join using supplied clip.

Disadvantages: I can't really think of any. Perhaps with a year or so of use I might think of something
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Smart about  No.20 Alligator Style Belt Lacing:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product

Advantages: Easy to use, if you stuff it up first time it's easy to do again.

Disadvantages: None I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Taylor about  Sight Feed Lubricator 1/8 BSP 20ML:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service and advice. Well engineered product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality and design

Advantages: Very good redesigned tap useing o rings

Disadvantages: No disadvantages I have found
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Items were as described and dispatched promptly. Very happy with the service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Items were as described and dispatched promptly. Very happy with the service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Me llego en tiempo récord y buen estado la puse y funciona bien

I arrive in record time and I put it in good condition and it works well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delivered on time and undamaged. Products arrived in perfect condition due to well wrapped. I will be using this website in future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
chris jones about  No.35 Alligator Style Belt Lacing:
Jun 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
top quality alligator joiner just as I remember them from years ago, delivered sooner than expected and well packed

Disadvantages: was a little bigger than I thought but i can use at ind museum where I volunteer,
http://www.papplewickpumpingstation.org.uk/
and will order smaller size for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael lewin about  Wolseley Stationary Engines 1909 - 1975:
Jun 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent book. Well written and highly informative. Well illustrated too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CELIA TONG about  Lister D & DK Copper Head Gasket:
Jun 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
VERY GOOD..VERY QUICK AND PACKED WELL

Advantages: NO MESSING AROUND GOOD WEB SITE TO USE..SEEM TO BE A GOOD PLACE FOR PARTS..USED THEM FOR YEARS

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very efficient service will be using them again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)