Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1359 results found
Show results 951 - 975
Len Wilkes about  Graphlex Graphite Material:
Nov 12, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Product was delivered quickly, was as it said on website, will be using website again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 10, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great item and fast postage thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jimmy Addison about  Lister D Complete Valve Overhaul Kit:
Dec 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delighted to receive my Lister D complete overhaul kit, it arrived prompt, well made, and will hopefully keep my Listed D running for another 50 odd years.

Advantages: A great company to deal with, very helpful, great website that is super easy to navigate.

Disadvantages: None (well apart from their web site having far too much that I want to purchase and my man cave being too small to accommodate all that I wish I could have!!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mar 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First class item, completes restoration cheers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
colin mansfield about  Anti Slip Belt Dressing:
Mar 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My Colchester Student Lathe had a slipping drive Belt. When a cut was applied the Lathe slowed down. Ordered a Can of Anti Slip Belt Dressing, immediate fix to my problem. Its an old machine but it has a 11/4"headstock bore, a good advantage if working on lengthy jobs.

Advantages: No belt adjustments required.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trevor Steatham about  Premium Wolseley WD & WLB Petrol Tap:
Jun 9, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality fitting.

Advantages: Filter on inside of tank.

Disadvantages: Chrome plated brass, plain brass would have been good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fitted perfect to my Lister D.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality parts and prompt delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordering the parts went perfectly good quality price ratio like to come here regularly and highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2021
Excellent telephone technical support and super next day delivery! Top marks here.
Thank you

Advantages: Product expertise.
Use best shipper DPD
Inform you which hour item will arrive

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stan Grycuk about  Bryce Type Fuel Pump Rubber Bellows:
Aug 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bellows were fine, but tricky to fit with the fuel pump fitted to the engine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martin Dawson about  B Section Brammer Type Link Belting:
Aug 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As an ex director of Brammer I had hope never to need to use the stuff myself!

Advantages: To drive the dynamo of a 1924 Silver Ghost there is no other viable alterative.

Disadvantages: The links are a b.... to piece together.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs White about  JAP 2S Engine Gasket Set:
Aug 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to order just as listed received quickly thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adrian Heath about  Ruston Hornsby 8PB 3HP Head Gasket:
Nov 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick reliable and great value many thanks Adrian
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought a fuel lift pump for ST3 lister, i thought i had a problem as the thread on the new one was different to the old one, after making a phone call was told that they would send diagram of set up, i now know that the fittings on old pump had been bodged with the wrong threaded fittings. Very helpful in sorting problem out and also very quick delivery of item. Many thanks

Advantages: Very helpful company to deal with.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works well, no problems.

Advantages: Good fit

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Wintle about  Lister CS Cylinder Head Studs:
Aug 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought in error not needed on 5 stud head
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Wintle about  Lister CS Glow Plug Kit:
Aug 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to fit when head off.

Advantages: My Listeroid needs heat to start it in cold weather, should not need a blow torch any more.

Disadvantages: Extra wiring.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 8, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service from stationary engine parts
The part was exactly what I was looking for and worked like a new one

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage was the add vat ins customs charges because of brexit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service with easy to use website. Reasonable price with good quality parts

Advantages: Good to be able to find obsolete part

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Archibald about  Wolseley Stationary Engines 1909 - 1975:
Aug 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For me a new world of stationary engines. Got a Wolseley to work a pump and got interested in the heritage. The book is an excellent summary of the history of this part of British heritage. For the modest cost a good read for anyone n my opinion.

Advantages: Photos and no nonsense text.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Archibald about  Wolseley WD & WLB Operating Instructions:
Aug 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Such a quick efficient service. From knowing nothing to having reference in less than a week. Imagine universities could be so efficient and cheap!!

Advantages: Reliable and efficient company.

Disadvantages: Well you get fingermarks on the book, your wife thinks it is too dirty to read in bed, so you have to buy a second one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 7, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Simply you are the best!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good parts as usual thanks.

Disadvantages: Did not receive it until wed 9th not unusual with post as 2 other items that should be here on 9th have stopped tracing not your fault.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)