Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1274 results found
Show results 951 - 975
Mrs White about  JAP 2S Engine Gasket Set:
Aug 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to order just as listed received quickly thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adrian Heath about  Ruston Hornsby 8PB 3HP Head Gasket:
Nov 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick reliable and great value many thanks Adrian
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought a fuel lift pump for ST3 lister, i thought i had a problem as the thread on the new one was different to the old one, after making a phone call was told that they would send diagram of set up, i now know that the fittings on old pump had been bodged with the wrong threaded fittings. Very helpful in sorting problem out and also very quick delivery of item. Many thanks

Advantages: Very helpful company to deal with.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works well, no problems.

Advantages: Good fit

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Wintle about  Lister CS Cylinder Head Studs:
Aug 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought in error not needed on 5 stud head
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Wintle about  Lister CS Glow Plug Kit:
Aug 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to fit when head off.

Advantages: My Listeroid needs heat to start it in cold weather, should not need a blow torch any more.

Disadvantages: Extra wiring.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 8, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service from stationary engine parts
The part was exactly what I was looking for and worked like a new one

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage was the add vat ins customs charges because of brexit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service with easy to use website. Reasonable price with good quality parts

Advantages: Good to be able to find obsolete part

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Archibald about  Wolseley Stationary Engines 1909 - 1975:
Aug 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For me a new world of stationary engines. Got a Wolseley to work a pump and got interested in the heritage. The book is an excellent summary of the history of this part of British heritage. For the modest cost a good read for anyone n my opinion.

Advantages: Photos and no nonsense text.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Archibald about  Wolseley WD & WLB Operating Instructions:
Aug 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Such a quick efficient service. From knowing nothing to having reference in less than a week. Imagine universities could be so efficient and cheap!!

Advantages: Reliable and efficient company.

Disadvantages: Well you get fingermarks on the book, your wife thinks it is too dirty to read in bed, so you have to buy a second one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 7, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Simply you are the best!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good parts as usual thanks.

Disadvantages: Did not receive it until wed 9th not unusual with post as 2 other items that should be here on 9th have stopped tracing not your fault.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Micheal Giles about  Felt Oil Seal Material 1/4" Thick:
Mar 14, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very satisfied with my purchase of felt. Could not fault the service and communication. Would certainly have no hesitation in dealing again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 14, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome to be able to buy the cotton sock fuel filter. Been out of production for so long

Advantages: Great to have another source of parts, only wish the range was wider.

Disadvantages: Didn't have what I was actually looking for !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, exactly what I wanted and delivered on time. 5 star

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Malcolm Begg about  HT Lead Terminal:
Mar 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, exactly what I wanted and delivered on time. 5 star

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roy Pratt about  Petter PH Cylinder Base Shims:
Mar 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good service use again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service and very helpful on asking questions thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fitted perfectly good quality item
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Ian Moorey about  Felt Oil Seal Material 1/8" Thick:
Mar 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality product.

Advantages: Good delivery

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david postans about  Lister Spark Plug - Champion D16:
Oct 26, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Dispatched very quick and well packaged

Advantages: knowing we have the correct part for my engine

Disadvantages: none what so ever a great seller to deal with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
good item....carefully packaged
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic, the site provided the item I needed and allowed me to get my Lister engine back to work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Hoult about  Budget Lister D Brass Fuel Cock:
Oct 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)