Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1273 results found
Show results 926 - 950
Feb 10, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect replacement

Advantages: Like for like spare

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edgar Jacinto about  Armstrong Siddeley Name Plate:
Feb 10, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Everything OK
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bram Schermel about  Lister SR2 Full Set:
Feb 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.


Disadvantages: Zero
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Snowdon about  Lister D Exhaust Pipe:
Feb 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good quality and price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert McAllan about  CAV Type 7034-19A Fuel Pump Diaphragm:
Feb 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, prompt delivery and the most competitive price I could find for this quality part. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Advantages: Website easy to use; simple and prompt transaction.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gwyn Williams about  Lister SR Fuel Injector Bryce 99/274:
Feb 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Helpful and knowledgeable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Wilkinson about  Lister LD1 & LR1 Exhaust Silencer:
Feb 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very delighted with the product and well made keep up the good work

Advantages: Good quality looks great and very fast delivery that why i use this company

Disadvantages: I can't think of any disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hugh Simpson Contractors about  Lister LPA2 Overhaul Gasket Set:
Feb 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks for a quick and easy transaction.
Parts fitted, engine running, all good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Duncan Staniland about  Lister CS Water Flange Pipe Pair:
Feb 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good fit nicely finished
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic buy from start to finish well pleased

Advantages: Very fast post good customer service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic from start to finish very happy with this company

Advantages: Very good post very good customer service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thank you for a good service

Advantages: Good quality parts

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quick service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Allan Grieve about  Amanco 2.25HP Exhaust Valve Spring:
Aug 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely fantastic service, product was here the next day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Preston about  Lister CS Fuel Tank Assembly:
Mar 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Better than my old one made from an old Brasso tin!

Advantages: Solid fixings, but not possible to fit the plastic packing pieces since recess in the straps is not in the correct position. IE straps not quite long enough.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
THis is a great place for Lister water pump spares. The parts are all listed and illustrated and available online. Easy to use website and a prompt delivery servic. Parts arrived very well packed.

Advantages: When you live in a rurall ocation with a private water supply, ensuroing parts are available for such lod fashioned technology is very reassuring. I have two LP's operating and one ready serviced in reserve for when a changeover ius needed - usually due to a build up of peat sediment. They are wonderful old pumps. It's like having a grown-up Meccano set!

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First Class Part and Service.

Advantages: No need to look elsewhere!


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russell Jones about  Lister LV1 Top Set:
Nov 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Had a few parts from here recently to rebuild an LV1. Good quality parts and fast service. 5⭐️
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Len Wilkes about  Graphlex Graphite Material:
Nov 12, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Product was delivered quickly, was as it said on website, will be using website again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jimmy Addison about  Lister D Complete Valve Overhaul Kit:
Dec 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delighted to receive my Lister D complete overhaul kit, it arrived prompt, well made, and will hopefully keep my Listed D running for another 50 odd years.

Advantages: A great company to deal with, very helpful, great website that is super easy to navigate.

Disadvantages: None (well apart from their web site having far too much that I want to purchase and my man cave being too small to accommodate all that I wish I could have!!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mar 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First class item, completes restoration cheers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
colin mansfield about  Anti Slip Belt Dressing:
Mar 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My Colchester Student Lathe had a slipping drive Belt. When a cut was applied the Lathe slowed down. Ordered a Can of Anti Slip Belt Dressing, immediate fix to my problem. Its an old machine but it has a 11/4"headstock bore, a good advantage if working on lengthy jobs.

Advantages: No belt adjustments required.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordering the parts went perfectly good quality price ratio like to come here regularly and highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2021
Excellent telephone technical support and super next day delivery! Top marks here.
Thank you

Advantages: Product expertise.
Use best shipper DPD
Inform you which hour item will arrive

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stan Grycuk about  Bryce Type Fuel Pump Rubber Bellows:
Aug 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bellows were fine, but tricky to fit with the fuel pump fitted to the engine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)