Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1274 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Jan 19, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These look fantastic! Haven't used them as yet as still at the painting stage but these will look a lot better than the alternative Petter scripts.

Advantages: Looks good.

Disadvantages: Only one size, I'd like a size smaller and possibly a 12" one for cooling tanks?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stewart Magee about  Petter AV1 & AV2 Decoke Gasket Set:
Jan 19, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good service and parts suitable for the job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Nix about  Lister CS Oil Bath Air Filter:
Jan 19, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good quality product that fits well.

Advantages: Although this a modern product it looks in keeping with the engine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
hugh morgan-jones about  Petter Type Fuel Tank:
Jan 19, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Everything good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fitted these today, nice snug fit and should be just the job, good fit, easy to change, just cleaned up the lands and slotted right in, used a short section of copper pipe to bed them in before fitting the cover to the engine.

Advantages: Better than the old ones!

Disadvantages: Nothing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Cole about  Felt Oil Seal Material 1/4" Thick:
Jan 19, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not used yet but looks good stuff, ideal to keep on the shelf for those moments when you need a bit.

Advantages: Handy size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 17, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 17, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with the service received in buying this filter element.

Advantages: A very pleased husband who was able to keep his saw bench running.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Land about  All British Magnetos M-L:
Jan 15, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very informative document, a must for those like me new to magnetos.

Advantages: Easy to understand, all relevant set up and parts lists.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not fitted yet, ongoing project but all looks good. Fast shipping and item was well packed.

Advantages: Easy to select the item I needed on the website and then to make the purchase.

Disadvantages: None I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, manual arrived in good time considering it was over the Christmas period. SEP also look at mail options for me which reduced the cost considerably. Thank You.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jimmy Addison about  Lister D Complete Valve Overhaul Kit:
Dec 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delighted to receive my Lister D complete overhaul kit, it arrived prompt, well made, and will hopefully keep my Listed D running for another 50 odd years.

Advantages: A great company to deal with, very helpful, great website that is super easy to navigate.

Disadvantages: None (well apart from their web site having far too much that I want to purchase and my man cave being too small to accommodate all that I wish I could have!!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Edwards about  Petter AVA1, AVA2, PH1, PH2 Top Set:
Dec 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well packed. Quick delivery. Not used yet but all seems okay.

Advantages: Full packaged top end kit.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick delivery. All seems okay. Not used yet, need to work outside so dependent on the weather.

Advantages: Full kit, saves hunting round through boxes for the right part.

Disadvantages: None I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with stationary engine parts service & dispatch. Look forward in future transactions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oil filter looks to be very well made.

Advantages: Longer engine life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Dobni about  Lister CS Fuel Pump Tappet & Roller:
Dec 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice item....perfect fit.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to place order and it was quickly dispatched. When received item was as described.

Advantages: Simple process, web site works well. Notified of order progress throughout by email.

Disadvantages: None I've come accross.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with purchase. Very quick delivery.
This is a very well made hand crank. I just hope I don't lose this one like I did the other.

Advantages: This is a very good company to do business with. Great communication with customer.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Paine about  Brass Fuel Filter Mesh:
Dec 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I needed a bespoke fuel filter for a project I was constructing. Very pleased I came across the Stationary Engine parts site and found the filter media to make exactly what I needed.

Advantages: It was simple to order and pay for and it was delivered extreamly fast Thank you very much.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Friendly and very efficient service! No delays is what is needed when you are trying to get the generator back up and running after the storm!

Advantages: You can call and speak to someone who knows what they are selling...

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dimitris alyfantis about  Lister LT1 Top Set:
Dec 8, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a fuel tank for a LR1 engine and was very pleased with it. Exact replica of the original.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service, quality product and quick delivery. Many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)