Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1273 results found
Show results 1176 - 1200
Dec 16, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great introduction easy to follow guide.
Very useful for a beginner like me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roger Chaplin about  HT Lead Terminal:
Dec 14, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wanted a new terminal to go with the plug lead I bought, this one is a perfect compliment to the lead.

Advantages: good price, quick delivery,well packaged.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Period looking plug lead of good quality.

Advantages: Looks the part on my Lister D engine and goes well with the brass terminal I bought at the same time, it arrived well packaged and in very good time,very happy with my purchase.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RAMON BEADE PEREZ about  1" Wide 3ply 4.5mm Thick Balata Flat Belting:
Dec 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works very well on my old Jarry Walker lathe. Happy with the purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RAMON BEADE PEREZ about  No.15 Alligator Style Belt Lacing:
Dec 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good stuff

Advantages: Easy to lacing open drive belts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Page about  Petter W1, PA1W & PA2W Head Gasket:
Dec 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Products received, thank you, product as described on web site.

Advantages: One stop shop

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
All products received, thank you, they match as per website
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
louis boudereaux about  Lister TL, TR, TS & TX Fuel Lift Pump:
Dec 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
commandé le 27 novembre reçu le 10 décembre

Ordered November 27 received December 10

Advantages: la pompe semble correspondre malgré la position différente des orifice d'entrée et de sortie

The pump seems to match despite the different position of the inlet and outlet ports

Disadvantages: obligation de modifier légèrement le support du solénoïde d’arrêt à cause de la position des tuyaux de carburant sur la pompe

obligation to slightly modify the support of the stop solenoid because of the position of the hoses fuel on the pump
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Powell about  Mid Brunswick Green Aerosol:
Dec 11, 2019
I just used one of your Paragon paint spray cans and my immediate reaction was 'what is happening' swiftly followed by 'WOW!'

That initial shock about the big droplets soon passes and the finish is excellent.

Very impressive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 10, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My second purchase. Very pleased with the new oversized rings. My first was a reproduction user manual which was of very good quality.

Advantages: Easy method of payment and very quick delivery

Disadvantages: Nil
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 10, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with products and prompt delivery service.
Many thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 10, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Parts arrived as expected and they are suitable. Overall I have never had any issues buying parts from Stationary Engines and they have been responsive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 10, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just as expected thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super paint - matches the blue on my record vice.

Advantages: Smooth easy to apply, dries fairly quickly to give a good finish.

Disadvantages: You must use the proper thinners.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alasdair Macaulay about  Lister Shallow Well Pumps & Spray Pumps Book:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sent very quickly delighted with purchase would recommend company to friends and will use again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josephine Cassar about  Lister CS & L Flywheel Gib Key:
Dec 7, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought two Gib keys for my Lister CS engine, they fitted OK without problems, the price was right and prompt delivery!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gday team,
Great service from the other side of the planet, thanks. Very happy with the products so I’ll be buying more from you.

Advantages: All good.

Disadvantages: Open a branch in Australia. ????????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Toynbee about  Lucas RS1 Magneto Points Cover Brass:
Dec 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice looking brass cover - will polish up nicely :)

Advantages: Fitted straight on and looked the part
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin Charlton about  Bryce Type Fuel Pump Rubber Bellows:
Dec 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always have good fast service from this company and the parts are perfect.

Advantages: Easy to deal with

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good fast helpful service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ronald Mackenzie about  Lister L Valve Plug Gasket Pair:
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pleased with the gaskets, as described and I will have to trim down a wee bit to suit my engine.
Many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Compact kit for top end overhaul, well packaged and swift delivery

Advantages: One stop shop for parts

Disadvantages: None with this experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
martin morris about  Brass Fuel Filter Mesh:
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good service

Advantages: Just what I needed

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)