Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1273 results found
Show results 1151 - 1175
Jan 16, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The company were very helpful in getting the right product for our men’s shed saw. Can’t fault the price and the prompt response to my email. 5 stars from myself and the shedders.

Advantages: Will help us attain the workings of our machine. Replacement parts spot on. Staff most helpful in our enquires.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Eyres about  Lucas RS1 Magneto Points Cover Brass:
Jan 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just the job good quality item.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality cable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect replacement on my old Lister engine, very pleased with the service from Stationary Engine Parts as usual. Well packaged and good delivery time.

Advantages: Easy to order on line, good description of parts and quick delivery times.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Antony Wright about  Lister D & DK Copper Head Gasket:
Jan 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looks great.

Advantages: Smart.

Disadvantages: Non.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Antony Wright about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Jan 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product.

Advantages: Easy to fit.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice.

Advantages: Smart looks great.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Maria Blord about  BSP Pipe Thread Cutting Kit:
Dec 31, 2019
Brilliant bit of kit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marco CIUCCI about  Lister TR2 Top Set:
Dec 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent

Advantages: Pack arrived on time in excellent conditions. Everything was inside
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality belt of exactly the right length.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good joining system for a continuous belt.

Advantages: Worth the cost.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grahame Reed about  Flexoid Paper Gasket Sheet 0.8mm:
Dec 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The service was excellent, gasket material exactly what was required and of good quality. I will be using these boys again.

Advantages: They have a good selection of materials and the service is fast.

Disadvantages: None that i could see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Dixon about  Light Brunswick Green:
Dec 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic company to deal with.
Online shop very friendly to navigate.
5 star rating.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Grahame Edden about  Lister CS 3-1 & 3.5-1 Piston Ring Set:
Dec 24, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pleased to get a set of original rings.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robin Williams about  Petter Type Fuel Tank:
Dec 24, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looks very well made and finished off.


Advantages: Delivery was punctual with DPD. Texts to say when delivery would be made. Plus options to delay or reschedule delivery. Excellent all round service.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Covers well, leaving a smooth flat finish, although I found that thinning the paint gave a better result when brush coating.

Advantages: Good coverage, smooth finish

Disadvantages: None found
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vernon Readhead about  Petter Models A, A1, AP & PA1 Head Gasket:
Dec 23, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thank you, good website and very good service 10 out of 10

Advantages: Just what I ordered

Disadvantages: I had to part with money, but not to much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ewan fenn about  Whitworth Nuts - All sizes:
Dec 22, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Indispensable when restoring an old engine which has tapped Whitworth holes. Also your prices are very good. Goods arrived in very good time and are now fitted

Advantages: Good prices and a pleasure to support the stationary engine fraternity. Good work - keep it up

Disadvantages: None that I can see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Antony Wright about  Lister D & DK Flywheel Gib Key:
Dec 19, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great to have nice new one.

Advantages: Looks great

Disadvantages: None really
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 19, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice bolts, can be used to fit carb as well if you to cut them down a bit.

Advantages: Look great and fit in other places.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nigel Richardson about  Nickel Plated Oil Cup 7/8 x 1/8 BSP:
Dec 18, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very well made item for a very good price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Ewing about  Amanco Hired Man Restoration Project:
Dec 18, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An excellent and easy to understand book, I do have a lot of engine knowledge and that helps when understanding the more tech data. It helped me get my Amanco running better. A must have for any Amanco Hired Man owner.

Advantages: Easy to follow step by step guide.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dale Thornburn about  Electric Motor Reversing Switch:
Dec 17, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A fast response for a quality product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2019
Quality!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Many thanks for a great service. Thanks for keeping me well informed. Thanks to Royal Mail, still the best.

Advantages: I see you have parts for other engines, Interesting !!!! I'll be back.

Disadvantages: Can't think of any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)