Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1362 results found
Show results 1101 - 1125
R Crabtree about  JAP 2A Engine Gasket Set:
May 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Top class. Many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alan Cullen about  Gland Packing 1/8 Inch:
May 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I found the service provided very good and no delays and everything was as requested excellent service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I received them during the week and just what I wanted, will get more stuff as I need it.

Advantages: Great service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looks good, haven’t tried it yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looks good, haven’t tried it yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Wright about  Lister LD1 & LR1 Exhaust Silencer:
Apr 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lovely well made silencer, heavy duty and nice looking.

Advantages: Exactly like the original it replaced.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to order and quick delivery

Advantages: Good website easy to order and pay

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stuart Cooper about  Lister J to R Fuel & Oil Pump Spring:
Apr 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
good quick service

Advantages: on line

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Raymond Birtles about  Lister Petter Mid Brunswick Green:
Apr 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks great service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Fidock about  Petter Brilliant Green:
Apr 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ideal convenient site for most of your engine parts and paint in one place.

Advantages: Liquids securely packaged for transport very impressed.

Disadvantages: Delivery a little slower than I thought for a GB based company have had stuff from China arrive quicker but it’s not really a complaint. All in all it’s been a very good first experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rod Trueman about  Lister Petter Mid Brunswick Green:
Apr 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pretty good paint, though despite the claim on the tin about resistance to fuel, it doesn't like petrol and pickles very easily when in contact. Have to be very careful when refuelling & pay particular attention tonpetrol leaks.

Advantages: Nice finish, covers well and easily applied

Disadvantages: Pickles easily when in contact with petrol
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rod Trueman about  Lister D Replacement Valve Cap Pair:
Apr 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great thanks, took a little while to arrive but totally understandable under the circumstances
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roger Millington about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Apr 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very comprehensive gasket set just what was needed for the job.

Advantages: Easily removed from packaging, sufficient for all but major rebuilds.

Disadvantages: None that have appeared so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2020
Wanted a head set for my Lister LD2, contacted Stationary Engine Parts and bought them within minutes. Recieved shortly after and very impressed with the product and service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Maud Attrill about  Green Textured Round Belting:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product, bought to replace a nitrile o ring belt that kept breaking.

Advantages: strong, easy to join, rough texture helps grip pulley.

Disadvantages: Getting a neat join if inexperienced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far it looks good, I have used this type of belt before to drive a scale model threshing machine from a traction engine, it has performed excellent with no trouble.

his latest belt I haven't used yet as we are on lock down but no doubt it will perform excellent driving a scale model baler.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roger Elsom about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered the gasket set, it arrived two days later. I received a follow up call to see if the item had arrived, first class.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received excellent service, will be back soon for more parts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really good service, fuel filter assembly exactly the same as the original and came with filter what's not to like?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service, great filter 10 out of 10.
Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good items.

Advantages: Saves looking for a counter to lean on.

Disadvantages: Takes a bit longer, but that's no problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hugh Stevenson about  Green Textured Round Belting:
Apr 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product, fast delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good prompt service, parts as described.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fitted very well and done the job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great delivery service, part was well-packaged and delivered on time. Good communication throughout.

Advantages: Great quality paint. I am restoring a Record vice. After careful de-rusting and cleaning the vice the paint applied well directly to metal and I only needed one brush coat to get good coverage and a very nice smooth finish.

Disadvantages: None really.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)