Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1274 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Feb 26, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks received my order.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank Brown about  Gland Packing 3/8 Inch:
Feb 26, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick postage, no problems
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Elliott about  Petter AVA Cylinder Kit:
Feb 25, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent replacement for the worn out original at a great price, transformed the engine and given it a new lease of life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Cooling about  Lister Petter Mid Brunswick Green:
Feb 23, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received very quick. Thank you

Advantages: It will make my Lister d look nice again for the shows.

Brunswick green. Great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Gallwey about  The Story Of Petters Ltd:
Feb 22, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It is an interesting read, especially for the surprising number of serendipities that lead to success. Especially interesting that they were the founders of Westland aircraft as a result of helping out in WWI.

Advantages: Keeps alive the memory of what may be a forgotten company.

Disadvantages: Too short and does not bring the story up to the 50s or later.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martyn Ingleton about  Non Genuine Petter PH Cylinder Kit:
Feb 22, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The cylinder barrel, piston and big end shells for my Petter PH1 were incredible value and the old dumper sounds really great now and started on the first crank. Thanks very much.

Advantages: New lease of life for my old 1 tonne dumper. Before it was a fog of black smoke and no guts, now it pulls like a train and billows white smoke so I guess the injector needs calibration!

Disadvantages: None that I can think off. The new kit has saved the dumper from the scrap heap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Superb reproduction of the original Lister decals. Very good quality and a good price too.
Always excellent service from SEP.

Advantages: Very good reproduction and at a reasonable price. Easy to apply.

Disadvantages: Really can’t think of anything.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quality gaskets and a decent price, as always I’ve received excellent service from SEP.

Advantages: Good quality and an excellent fit.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
prompt delivery, has been used successfully on my old pillar drill, would recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Bamford working instruction booklet has been a great help in getting my 1923 4hp engine running.

Advantages: It included a section dealing with the low tension ignition system.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality as usual and fast shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
EUGENE LEARY about  Petter AVA1, AVA2, PH1, PH2 Top Set:
Feb 16, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with service provided.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very helpful delivery good rings fitted not as easy as ordering Many thanks.

Advantages: Good advice prompt despatch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Howland about  Brass Oil Level Gauge 4" x 1/4 BSP:
Feb 16, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased this gauge to view the fuel level in the kerosene tank on my Fairbanks Morse engine. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the item. It is very well constructed and is reasonably priced.

Advantages: It allows me to safely view the fuel level at a glance when the engine is running,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 14, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased several items, needed assistance with one item. Staff very helpful. Delivery excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RAYMOND SIMPSON about  Wolseley WD & WLB Brass Water Drain Tap:
Feb 10, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service as normal no complaints.

Advantages: No problems at all

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 9, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fast delivery, great products. Would use again & highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 8, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very well made pattern part thanks for good service

Advantages: Saved time looking for spring to fit

Disadvantages: It’s all good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RICHARD GRIGGS about  Lister L & J Cylinder Base Gasket:
Feb 8, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good product at a fair price

Advantages: Saved time cutting gaskets out by hand

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 8, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Saved time and was a good fit

Advantages: Saved time

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 8, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good pattern part good delivery

Advantages: Saved time

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RICHARD GRIGGS about  Lister Spark Plug - Champion D16:
Feb 8, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good service good product.

Advantages: Hoping for a better spark.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RICHARD GRIGGS about  Whitworth Stud 7/16 x 4,1/4:
Feb 8, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can now fit the head on my engine the stud fits perfect.

Advantages: I can finish my rebuild.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)