Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1362 results found
Show results 901 - 925
Peter Ward about  Golden Film SAE 30 Oil - 5 Litre:
Aug 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fast delivery on urgently needed sae 30 oil for 70 year old TE20 to bring the hay crop home. Cannot thank you enough.

Advantages: Reliable and competent company for engine parts.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Outstanding service and quality product

Advantages: So easy to order and fast delivery

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
W Jongsma about  Lister LD1 Full Set:
Aug 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Your stationery engine parts shop is very quick to deliver the engine parts for my 'lister' engine. I am very happy with the parts. The price is reasonable. I got them within a week.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mel HILEY about  Petter Air Filter Element 289185:
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reliable well packed and quick delivery.

Advantages: Excellent, just the place if your OLD stationary engine requires parts and service items, I have yet to find a company who has such a large and varied stock for the stationary engine user.

Disadvantages: I have yet to find any disadvantages with this company
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Andrews about  Lister D & DK Flywheel Gib Key:
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A well made gib key

Advantages: Sturdy made

Disadvantages: Needs filing down for a good fit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well made and good they come with washers too

Advantages: Saves mucking around with old rusty bolts

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Andrews about  Lister DK Vaporiser Gasket:
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well made

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well made and fit nicely

Advantages: Heatproof

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Andrews about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well put together set

Advantages: Time saving
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martyn Garrett about  Wolseley WD & WLB Water Drain Pipe:
Aug 9, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good service and product, didn't realise until the part came that the one I had was the wrong one, would recommend this supplier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great just as described. Many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product with a good delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fitted perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bo, Erik Johans (mycket) about  Bryce Type Fuel Pump Rubber Bellows:
Aug 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The fuel pump control rod bellows to my PJ 2 engine are not available in Sweden but thanks to Stationary Engine Parts I got delivery after only 9 days.
Regards
Bo
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Prompt delivery and very good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks for your prompt service on all my orders. Ron
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Newman about  Petter A1 Speeder Spring:
Aug 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was one of the items ordered to complete the restoration of my Petter A1. Item was as described, well packed and promptly despatched. Excellent service.

Advantages: Quick service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was one of the items ordered to complete the restoration of my Petter A1. Item was as described, well packed and promptly despatched. Excellent service.

Advantages: Quick service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was one of the items ordered to complete the restoration of my Petter A1. Item was as described, well packed and promptly despatched. Excellent service.

Advantages: Quick service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Marriner about  Lister CS Start-O-Matic V Belt:
Aug 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
perfect fit, good value

Advantages: right product first time

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gilbert Crook about  V Belts, A Profile (12.7x10):
Aug 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Product arrived as described. No problems.

Advantages: N/A

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Curtis about  Brass Fuel Filter Mesh:
Aug 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service, material perfect for my application.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Brilliant service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good material, deep cups and nice and thick.

Advantages: A lot better perfomance than the Neoprene ones I tried as far as outlet pressure is concerned which I found couldn't quite manage to get the water up to the head height I need for our supply.

This is only about 100'/30 metres or so, but note that our installation is a waterwheel driven Domestic ticking quite slowly at only around 100-200rpm depending on the pond level and not a much faster and constant 500 rpm electric driven one which I expect with its increased speed might well achieve a better head height much nearer to spec.

Disadvantages: Not really a disadvantage but you really need to pre soak these for several days (the longer the time the better) in vegetable oil to slighten soften them up to make it easier for them fit the cylinder, so order them well in advance of when you may need them.

Also, the I understand the leather ones are not quite as durable as the neoprene ones if your pump inlet supply is ever susceptable to occasionally running dry, the leather ones will wear quite rapidly when dry, which is why I tried out the neoprene ones, but see my comment in the advantages box re what I found with neoprene ones & pressure...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)