Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1274 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Adrian Robins about  HT Lead Terminal:
Oct 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
great product and great service. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
great product and great service. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Genuine part, arrived in good condition; ordered two - one to a colleague, delivered by courier next day, one to me delivered by Royal Mail in two days. Very satisfied.

Advantages: Very easy!

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Raymond Owen about  Lister Spark Plug - Champion D16:
Oct 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent plug for my Lister D Stationary Engine.
Good packing and swift delivery.
Look no further!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good advice from Steve Perks led to this purchase, which I'm very happy with.

Advantages: Quality parts from Lister

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank-Uwe Lenhardt about  Lister CS & JP Valves - Non Genuine:
Oct 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thank you for the great service!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david maley about  Lister CS Rocker Assembly:
Sep 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Brought 1 set for my CS can I find them so had to bite the bullet and buy another set.

Advantages: Fast delivery, well packaged just what was needed thank you.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Raymond Owen about  Lister D & DK Copper Head Gasket:
Sep 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product, well packaged, swift shipping.
Highly recommended!

Advantages: For Stationary Engine Parts, look no further.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just received the 'Piston Ring Set 0.010 Over Size' I ordered for my Petter PAZ1.

A big compliment to the company Stationary Engine Parts. Both that they have these parts for a 50 year old engine! and have in stock as well as the fast and correct way in which these parts - despite the new import tax - have been delivered in the Netherlands. Thanks JanK.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Harrington about  Gland Packing 1/4 Inch:
Sep 29, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
recieve this product

Disadvantages: cannot use it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Currah about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Sep 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As a stationary newbie it’s a real bonus to have a complete Lister d gasket set available - removes the guesswork and the price is good as well. Quality and fit are very good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great quality and nice price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Currah about  Lister D & DK Copper Head Gasket:
Sep 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quite expensive but good quality. My usual fare is classic bikes so I always prefer copper head gaskets
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Lister D & DK Small End Bush P/N D16:
Sep 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Again a good product. A bit of fine tuning required once fitted just like the big end bearing and is to be expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Budget Lister D Brass Fuel Cock:
Sep 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good quality unit for the money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Dye about  Lister D & DK Big End Bearing Bush:
Sep 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very good product with detailed instructions on its fitting. If I replaced another I would drill out and make wider the top two oil holes prior to fitting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I always buy all my Morris oils from Stationary Engine Parts

Advantages: Good product at a great price and very quick delivery at a reasonable cost

Disadvantages: There are none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent fast service for the parts needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Struan Robertson about  Petter PH2 Fuel Pipe - Pump To Injector:
Sep 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent fast service, well fitting parts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Boardman about  CAV Type 7034-19A Fuel Pump Diaphragm:
Sep 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Edwards about  Wolseley Grey:
Sep 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good company and very fast delivery. Definitely recommend.


Advantages: Fast delivery good products.
Paint is exceptional.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The manual was delivered promptly, excellent customer service. The manual is clear and helpful but not overly detailed and there are some basic diagrams but not over-many....the manual assumes that the user has some pre-existing moderate basic mechanical abilities and a good range of tools......there are instructions and measurements given for various settings and troubleshooting, but when i went to find the torque setting for the cylinder headbolts i did not find it....torque settings seem mostly absent...there are very scant references to things like gasket sealants and anti-seize applications/coatings...no particular mention is made to coolants except that water is used, i did not see things like references to corrosion inhibitors or other things like lubricity enhancers...the other thing i noticed is that there is some correlation with aftermarket 'listeroid' engines but not a close correlation since there are several variations.

Advantages: good little book to have.....i bought it to give me a leg up on my METRO listeroid 6/1 diesel (since you can't find original or new Listers anymore where i live) .... but i notice immediately that while my engine looks nearly identical, for example, it has no external oil pump as shown in the Lister manual..so we go with what we got...but its a good book to have

Disadvantages: the book could use more detail and blow-up diagrams in many places....it verbally instructs how to do many things for/with the engine maintenance but very few of these step-by-step instructions are accompanied by a detailed diagram or any diagram at all......for those who are not basically mechanically trained the instruction manual is more daunting through omissions than it needs to be.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Fairbairn about  Crossley Holly Green:
Sep 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Koch about  Budget Lister D Brass Fuel Cock:
Sep 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased workmanship of product.
I would order from this company again, very nice gentleman that contacted me, when I thought I had a problem with my order.

Advantages: Had what I needed to complete my restoration.
Very quick shipping.

Disadvantages: None Whatsoever.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sean Brady about  Petter PAZ1 Top Set:
Sep 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Parts are of good quality

Advantages: Stock availability

Disadvantages: Customs value was way greater than actually price paid,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)