Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
257 results found
Show results 1 - 25
LEONARD SINCLAIR about  Petter AVA1, AVA2, PH1, PH2 Top Set:
May 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived very quickly & well wrapped,Not fitted yet as weather changed,to cold for an oldie to work outside,but it looks to be correct and I can not see any problems in fitting them.

Advantages: Dispatched very quick,also spoke to company on the phone and they are very helpful.
thanks Len.

Disadvantages: None that I can see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived very quickly Not used yet as other work to do but they look ok,time will tell.

Advantages: very helpful thank you,
Regards Len.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julian Vasey about  Lister Spark Plug - Champion D16:
May 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice speedy delivery service and part was easy to find on website.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered multiple ST and CS parts, Steve was very helpful and went to a great deal of effort to track down some hard to get ST oil pump parts.
Communication was prompt and helpful.
Parts shipped to Australia from the UK and in 12 days.
All items ordered arrived as described.
Will be dealing with Stationary engine parts for all of my future Lister parts needs.
Would recommend stationary engine parts for your Lister requirements.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roger Millington about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Apr 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very comprehensive gasket set just what was needed for the job.

Advantages: Easily removed from packaging, sufficient for all but major rebuilds.

Disadvantages: None that have appeared so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2020
Wanted a head set for my Lister LD2, contacted Stationary Engine Parts and bought them within minutes. Recieved shortly after and very impressed with the product and service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Maud Attrill about  Green Textured Round Belting:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product, bought to replace a nitrile o ring belt that kept breaking.

Advantages: strong, easy to join, rough texture helps grip pulley.

Disadvantages: Getting a neat join if inexperienced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far it looks good, I have used this type of belt before to drive a scale model threshing machine from a traction engine, it has performed excellent with no trouble.

his latest belt I haven't used yet as we are on lock down but no doubt it will perform excellent driving a scale model baler.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roger Elsom about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered the gasket set, it arrived two days later. I received a follow up call to see if the item had arrived, first class.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received excellent service, will be back soon for more parts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really good service, fuel filter assembly exactly the same as the original and came with filter what's not to like?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service, great filter 10 out of 10.
Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good items.

Advantages: Saves looking for a counter to lean on.

Disadvantages: Takes a bit longer, but that's no problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hugh Stevenson about  Green Textured Round Belting:
Apr 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product, fast delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good prompt service, parts as described.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fitted very well and done the job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great delivery service, part was well-packaged and delivered on time. Good communication throughout.

Advantages: Great quality paint. I am restoring a Record vice. After careful de-rusting and cleaning the vice the paint applied well directly to metal and I only needed one brush coat to get good coverage and a very nice smooth finish.

Disadvantages: None really.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great quality paint, and fit for purpose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dirk Holtslag about  Lister ST1 Top Set:
Apr 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A really good spray paint. I bought this for a vice and plane refurb and they look brand new.
Will use your company again.

Advantages: Sprays perfectly.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Cartmell about  BS381C 110 Roundel Blue - Record Vice Blue:
Apr 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The paint is the perfect colour for the renovation of Record products and the finish is excellent.

Advantages: Very easy to apply on bare ferrous metal.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Desmond Kalizsewski about  Lister CD Head Gasket:
Apr 16, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased to get the head gasket, prompt delivery and happy that it was genuine old stock. Another dead engine up and running again, we need firms like you to keep us all supplied with vital bits and pieces.

Advantages: Geuine Lister parts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DIANE ELLIS about  Lister D & DK Gasket Set:
Apr 16, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just the job being fitted as I type.....

Advantages: delivered to the door.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My first time using stationary engine parts, I have been really pleased. The NuT-link belt was cheaper than elsewhere on the web, of good quality and was sent promptly. I'll recommend to my friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
C Richards about  Anti Slip Belt Dressing:
Apr 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
1950 Petter's Dumper, slipping belt I sprayed the belt with Anti Slip Dressing now driving fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)