BS381C 110 Roundel Blue - Record Vice Blue

 
(10 reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Geoff Harber
Aug 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect colour for a Record vice re-furb. I brushed it un-thinned & it went on very well. A pity 500ml is the smallest size you can buy for a small, one off fun project.

Advantages: Excellent colour. The vice looks great!

Disadvantages: Only the quantity, 500ml you have to buy for what was a small project albeit a large vice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nick Lock
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super paint - matches the blue on my record vice.

Advantages: Smooth easy to apply, dries fairly quickly to give a good finish.

Disadvantages: You must use the proper thinners.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alexander Ralph
Jun 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product. Matched the old paint of my Record 34 vice really well. I read vefy helpful instructions for the application of this paint in the advice section of website and found the product easy to apply with great results. Fast shipping, sensibly packaged. Would definitely use this company again in the future.

Advantages: Product as described. Great quality. Professional advice. Fast shipping

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Neil Copus
Apr 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A really good spray paint. I bought this for a vice and plane refurb and they look brand new.
Will use your company again.

Advantages: Sprays perfectly.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Cartmell
Apr 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The paint is the perfect colour for the renovation of Record products and the finish is excellent.

Advantages: Very easy to apply on bare ferrous metal.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Moffat
Apr 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great delivery service, part was well-packaged and delivered on time. Good communication throughout.

Advantages: Great quality paint. I am restoring a Record vice. After careful de-rusting and cleaning the vice the paint applied well directly to metal and I only needed one brush coat to get good coverage and a very nice smooth finish.

Disadvantages: None really.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
C Jones
Apr 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great quality paint, and fit for purpose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nick Brown
May 16, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality paint, easy to apply and clean up. Currently refurbishing several M130 cramp heads 10 sets to do. Was worried about brush marks/strokes - no worries covers well and levels out to a very nice surface. So easy I will repaint my Record vice using a brush, was considering spraying due to large surfaces.
Impressed - will use this product range again.

Advantages: Easy to apply, I used a good quality fine goat hair brush. Covered well, good colour depth, no runs if careful, don’t overload areas, or overly brush out.
Surface evens out/levels to a good smooth surface.
Brush was easy to clean up using products recommended thinners.

Disadvantages: Not cheap if you only need a small amount.
Long drying time - plan/schedule your drying area
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Deasy
Jan 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with purchase, a good scource to know for future projects

Advantages: Great paint and easy to apply
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Clegg
Jun 24, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good product, quick delivery, great communication.

Advantages: The correct colour for restoring my tools.

Disadvantages: Expensive for the tin size, but good paint is expensive!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)