Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1362 results found
Show results 776 - 800
Nov 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good solid item fits a treat
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works well

Advantages: Made a surprising difference compared to to old one replaced
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quick service, slightly taller than the old one good fit

Advantages: Hopefully harder than old one.

Disadvantages: No problems all working well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looks good.

Advantages: Ready for use when needed.

Disadvantages: None hopefully.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very simple to fit

Advantages: Much easier to apply than the traditional squeeze fitting

Disadvantages: I needed to snip of the squeeze fitting first
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Bodicoat about  Alternative 1 Inch BSP Exhaust Silencer:
Nov 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect fit for our Petter A. Great price. Takes some of the noise off the exhaust - but there's still plenty left!

Advantages: Good price. Good fit. Looks neat n tidy.

Disadvantages: Does not do much silencing on a Petter A running at 1000revs!
Need bashing about a bit to make it look more authentic :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher Coombes about  Paragon Brushing Additive (PPL) 250ml:
Nov 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very good service as always.

Advantages: Ordered from my armchair.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Sweetapple about  3" Wide 3ply 4.5mm Thick Balata Flat Belting:
Nov 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality product at a reasonable price,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with this service. I needed a very specific lenth and this was accurately supplied, thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The piston rings are well made and the best you can buy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service as a commercial fisherman it is important that I get my parts fast and that's what I always get.

Advantages: Easy order and very helpful with queries.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have had about 15 head gaskets over many years. Mainly Lister, Petter, Wolseley and have all been good. All engines of the same model are very slightly different so sometimes you have to make small adjustments.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality robust chain

Advantages: The chain was heavier quality then the original one on my machine but bedded in quickly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcus Toland about  Lister CS Single Cylinder Crankshaft:
Nov 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Crankshaft arrived for CS well crated, I have not fitted this yet but what I see appears beautifully machined, it came with two key way pins which I was not expecting. The crank was saturated and so well protected with oil. So far very pleased.

Advantages: Advantage..... well I am just grateful stationary engine parts exists.... otherwise I would be stuffed. To repair re metal / re machine would price me right out of the interests that keep me sane.

Disadvantages: None.... that I can see...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Lamb about  Heldite Jointing Compound 125ml:
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Brilliant product, easy to use and very effective. Service of an equally high standard arrived by return of post very impressed overall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Everything as described. Fast delivery. Easy to use website
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described on the easy to use website. Fast delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described on their website. Fast delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described on their website. Fast delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described on their website. Fast delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Verry happy, just what I needed and delivered in no time.

Advantages: Reliable and swift.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Ford about  All British Magnetos M-L:
Oct 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well reproduced, good quality pamphlet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Mountford about  Lister DK Vaporiser Gasket:
Oct 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This vapouriser gasket fitted easily and is thick enough to absorb any casting imperfections, forming a good seal.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter mountford about  Paragon Ultra Clear Lacquer:
Oct 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An excellent product, I have used this lacquer many times over Paragon paints giving an outstanding shine and protective finish.
I would recommend this lacquer is stored indoors or somewhere warm as it is quite thick to brush on in cool temps.

Advantages: Superb finish on new paint

Disadvantages: Thick to spread in cool temps
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)